NOTD: Essie’s Mint Candy Apple & Friends

A few weeks ago, I finally saw Essie’s Mint Candy Apple in person. I’m not sure if it hadn’t been available in Canada before but I certainly hadn’t seen it and believe me I looked. After seeing it forΒ the past year on many blogs, I was so happy to finally find it. Once I picked it up, I wondered if it was too similar to China Glaze’s For Audrey. I also thought of Mac’s Peppermint Patti which I also have. Before I used it, I wondered if they were too similar.

002

You can see that in the bottles China Glaze’s For Audrey and Essie’s Mint Candy Apple look very similar.

003

So I came up with this cute NOTD using all three to compare them better.

001

Clearly, I had nothing to worry about. Although similar while in the bottle, For Audrey dries to a darker turquoise/teal where Essie’s Mint Candy Apple stays a bright light blue. I really loved how these three worked together. I’m sure it won’t be the last time I do my nails like this.

What’s your favourite nail polish at the moment?

13 thoughts on “NOTD: Essie’s Mint Candy Apple & Friends

  1. Pingback: Instagraming March! | Pretty Little Pink Things

Penny for your thoughts...

