WIPW: Winterfell scarf is complete!

Well, we’re halfway through winter and my Winterfell scarf is finally complete. Just in case you needed evidence of how nerdy I am, here you go.

020

This is a follow up from this post. This scarf came together quite quickly. I just had to keep putting it on the side to work on other things. Can you believe there was a time when I thought I would run out of things to knit or crochet? Seems so ridiculous now.

An adjustment I made to the pattern was to line the back with fleece. Yay for $5 remnants at Fabricland! I also added a crochet picot edge. It wasn’t the exact edging I wanted. I could see it in my mind, but I didn’t know what it was called so I did this in the meantime.

fleecepicot

In other nerd news, I was way too excited by the confirmation of the identity of Richard III. History + Who Do You Think You Are? + Science=AWESOME!

What’s on your needles at the moment?

6 thoughts on “WIPW: Winterfell scarf is complete!

  1. Pingback: Instagraming January! | Pretty Little Pink Things

Penny for your thoughts...

