NOTD: Suncoat Peelable in Mulberry

Hello!

I received this bottle of Suncoat Peelable nail polish in a Glymm box last month. The photo is true to real life. I’m always a bit wary of peelable nail polish. I find that one little scrap can take the whole nail off. This wasn’t the case with Suncoat. In fact, I was able to have a shower & wash the dishes and keep the polish on.

Of course, it didn’t last for as long as non peelable polish but I really liked this formula. I would definitely pick up a few more colours if I had an idea where to find them. It would be great for the really dark shades like red that seem to dye the area around my nails when I try to take it off with remover. Something to think about if you’re like me and often plan your polish changes a few days in advance. It is definitely the best peelable polish I’ve ever tried.

According to their website, the polish is “Completely VOC free. Free of toulene, formaldehyde (no formaldehyde donors), acetates, acetone or any other chemical solvents.” This particular colour is vegan. Suncoat is a Canadian company and their cosmetics are cruelty-free.

004

What is your favourite polish at the moment?

7 thoughts on “NOTD: Suncoat Peelable in Mulberry

  1. I heard that peeling off nail polish is bad for your nails, but I have to admit to doing it sometimes. If you use the peelable polish did you have to follow up with any remover?

  2. I had no idea they made peelable polish anymore! Like, not for children, I mean. That is perfect, because I chip polish in about five minutes. And that’s a beautiful color!

Penny for your thoughts...

