Project: Cutest Tea Cozy ever!!

005 I don’t know about you, but when the temperature stays below -35C for an entire week, I drink my weight in tea. I don’t know what it is but when I’m very cold tea warms me up in  a way that coffee never does. It has the same effect on me as soup. Since I’ve been drinking so much tea lately, I’ve started using my teapot. Before, I would just only want the odd cup so a teapot seemed excessive. Unforunately, by the time I got around to the second cup, the tea in the pot was often cold. Hmm….what to do.

I started to wonder if perhaps tea cozies were actually effective. I always assumed they were just for decoration. Since I have quite a lot of time on my hands (and a lot of yarn I need to use), I decided to search for a cute tea cozy pattern. This is what I found:

006 007

How cute is this?! Honestly, it brings me such joy everytime I use my teapot now. I’m absolutely thrilled with it. Naturally, I found this pattern on Ravelry.

Also, although I have no scientific data to back this up, it does seem that the tea stays hotter for a lot longer thanks to the tea cozy. I’m now determined to make cozies for my mugs. Functional & fashionable! Who knew?

Are you working on any current crochet projects? I’d love to hear about them!

8 thoughts on “Project: Cutest Tea Cozy ever!!

Penny for your thoughts...

