NOTD: Revlon – Powder Puff

Hello hello!

In December’s Glossybox I received another nail polish.  Love that! I don’t even know the last time I purchased nail polish myself. December’s glossybox was a bit weird. There was some controversy about it on their Facebook page regarding old products. It should be interesting to see what comes this month. Anyway, I was really excited when I saw this colour because as much as I love having white nail polish, I really don’t like to buy it. You know, it’s a basic everyday and not all that fun. I like to spend my money on the fun polishes.

005

This colour isn’t exactly as I had imagined. It’s very pretty and sheer. There is some iridescence. The photo above is of two coats. You can still see the nail through but I really liked the way it looked. So even though it’s not the bright solid white I hoped for, I think it’s much more wearable and I’ll get a lot of use out it.  It is a matte shade but there is still some shimmer from the colour.

What is your favourite polish at the moment? What did you receive in your Glossybox last month?

Penny for your thoughts...

