2013 Resolutions!

Hello hello!

As much as I’d like to say I’m not one to make resolutions, I totally am. I am, however, much less likely to just start & stop on January 1. I’m more likely to start on the following Monday. I don’t know why but Monday’s always seem like a good day to start something new.

Anyway, first things first. Here were my 2012 resolutions. So how did I do?

Actually not that bad!

1. Did I wear heels more often? Yes! Although it took me awhile to find more wearable daily heels. I found an excellent selection at The Bay and ended up buying three pairs of shoes in five minutes. I also found that Aldo is bringing in more low to mid heels. Fantastic.
013
One pair of my resolution shoes. A bit more boring than the usual party heels I lean to but a worthy investment since I wore them often. Heel’s still a bit high.

2. Project 365? Nope. I just can’t get it together with that. I’m not sure what it is with me. I think I just have a problem finding content that I think is worth a photo and in the end I take nothing.

3. Buy a home/condo? Result! Yes and it was the best thing I did all year, hands down.

4. Finished Rosetta Stone Italian? Nope. I had problems with my computer and ended up getting a little netbook to tide me over. I didn’t realized until after that there’s no CD drive. I’ll have to pick up an external and get back on it.

Onwards and upwards!

2013 Resolutions:

1. Learn how to sew!

011

This has been on my list for a long time now. I was so fortunate to receive a sewing machine from my parents for Christmas. How fantastic is it?! I’m terrified though. It looks like such a foreign object to me. Thank goodness for YouTube tutorials!

2. Be more active

This is such a vague resolution but it it’s kind of along the lines of saying yes more often or trying new things. I don’t mean active in an exclusively physical way but that wouldn’t hurt either.

3. Reduce clutter

I am such a clutter bug. I can’t stand dirty dishes or a dirty kitchen but a stack of six months worth of magazines? No bother at all. My condo has gotten so full of clutter over the past few months that it was really overwhelming. I’ve spent the past few days de-cluttering and it feels so freeing! I’m really going to make it my personal mission to stay on top of it.

4. Make more to-do lists!

I am a to-do list fiend when it comes to work. I’ve always got a notebook beside me full of all the things I need to focus on. Now, I need to start doing that in my personal life starting with all the things I still need to do in my condo. Ooh maybe I can turn that into a critical path…or is that too nerdy?
014
One of the many little things I want to update in my condo. Digital thermostat please!

That’s it! What are your personal goals / resolutions for 2013?

6 thoughts on “2013 Resolutions!

  1. Sewing isn’t to hard to master I am sure you will get the hang of it no porblem:) My problem is I can’t cut my fabric straight to save my life hence why all my projects look like hell. But having a sewing machine in your house is a must so handy for alterations on clothes and such. Good luck with your resolutions!

Penny for your thoughts...

