My Favourite YouTube Glamour Go Tos!

Ho Ho Ho!

Today, my friends are holding their annual Christmas party. It’s always a really good time. When I’m getting ready, I love to look at YouTube videos for inspo. I wish this was possible when I was still hitting the bars every weekend. Remember having to try makeup looks using magazine tips? It was nearly always a disaster in my case. lol.

Here are some of my favourites:

For makeup:

I love Pixiwoo’s tutorials. Plus, if they use something other than MAC, they’ll mention a dupe from MAC that’s similar. Even if you don’t want to buy MAC at least you have the option of getting to the store to see the colour in person and see what you might have that’s similar. I’ve totally done this.


The best part of Rachel’s videos are that she uses a lot of drugstore brands and she’s Canadian so I know that I’ll be able to get these products as well.

For hair:

I found this channel while trying to find tips on Billie Piper’s makeup from The Secret Diary of A Call Girl. Love her tutorials! She makes everything look so achievable.

For nails:

She always makes things look so easy! Practice practice practice!!

What are some of your favourite youtube tutorial channels? Please share with me! I can use all the help I can get. 😉

 

7 thoughts on “My Favourite YouTube Glamour Go Tos!

  1. Hope you’re having a good Christmas! Those tree nails are so cute, haha. I don’t really watch makeup tutorials cause I can never manage to replicate anything anyway!

Penny for your thoughts...

