Ready for the Weekend : October 19th Edition!

Happy Friday!

How has your week been? Mine was ok. Actually I had a really quiet night last night and caught up on Emmerdale. It’s their 40th anniversary this week. I love when soaps have epic weeks. They’re always good value. I’ve seen quite a few live soap episodes but I have to say theirs was particularly seamless. I think I’ll miss Carl King and his lime green golf shirt. You know the one I mean. I wish they would’ve gotten rid of Cameron instead. He’s the worst.

Here’s what I’m up to this weekend:

1. Listening to the latest Girls Aloud single. I can’t get enough of it!

2.  Checking out the Haunted Barn at Six Pines. Yikes!
 
3.  Hitting up The Scattered Seeds Craft Show.
I always forget about it but I’m so glad I live so close to it now. It makes it easier to get to.

4.  Watching Gordon Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares on Netflix.
I can’t stop watching. Only people who’ve never worked in a restaurant before would think it was a good idea to open a restaurant with no experience. I worked in restaurants for over 10 years. Still gives me nightmares.
  
5. Catching up on Call the Midwife.
One of the best shows EVER.

What are your plans for the weekend?


2 thoughts on “Ready for the Weekend : October 19th Edition!

Penny for your thoughts...

