Current Crush Thursday: Fancy Knitted Socks

Current Crush Thursdays

This month, you can link up at The Wright Stuff.

Ever since I began knitting just over a year ago, I’ve been dreaming of creating a pair of pretty, fancy socks. I have to admit that I’m a bit intimidated about the double pointed needles so I keep putting it off. I’ve found with knitting and crochet that things are a lot easier when you break it down step by step but I’m still nervous about it. I’ve decided to make a pair soon because I’d like to give them out to my parents and brother for Christmas presents. I better start practicing. Do you have any tips?


{Source}


{Source}


{Source}


{Source}

What are you crushing on at the moment?

9 thoughts on “Current Crush Thursday: Fancy Knitted Socks

  1. I know nothing about knitting but after seeing those photos all I want to do is curl up with a hot chocolate and a big, plush pair of socks! Good luck with the knitting project, that would be so fun!

    Colleen

  2. My Grandma knits socks but she makes them out of the craziest color of yarn with no attempt to make them look nice! but every time I got to her house I want to put a pair on they are sooooo warm and cozy! I don’t think they should be to hard to make:)

  3. Pingback: Cozy Mood « Mango and Salt

Penny for your thoughts...

