Curbside Coffee Table

Twice a year, the citizens of Winnipeg put their gently used furniture on the curb with the hopes of finding it a new home. Even though I was looking forward to this fall’s curb swap I had no idea when it was. A couple of weekends ago, I figure it out when I drove by and saw items dotted along the front lawn down several streets. I was really hoping to find a coffee table because even though I need a lot of furniture, that was the one item I kept wishing I already had.

Fortunately, at around 8 pm on the Sunday, I drove by this coffee table. After about 10 minutes trying to figure out how to get it in my car (unscrewed the legs!), I had a new coffee table for my condo.

 

Even though there’s a few scrapes, it’s actually in really good condition. I also really love the detail that that goes around the entire table.

I’m undecided on whether I should paint it or not. Because I’m  not obsessed with the idea of painting it, I think I’ll leave as is until I love the idea of changing it. I’m open to suggestions!

What do you think I should do with it? Paint, leave as is or any other suggestion?

4 thoughts on “Curbside Coffee Table

  1. Lovely find! my family is one of those families that instead of having a garage sale we put everything on the lawn those free weekend, we give away pretty dam good stuff:P I don’t think you need to paint the whole thing maybe just the very top piece with a pop of color. I would keep the carved wood siding as it:)

Penny for your thoughts...

