Pretty Things : Jane-a-Day

I was looking in Chapters for a Father’s Day gift when I got side tracked by the journal section. Who doesn’t? I loved the ideas of the 5 Year Diary. So I decided that for my birthday, I would pick up one and start from that day on.

When I returned to pick one up, I noticed a new variety called Jane-a-Day. Each day has a different quote from one of Jane Austen’s novels. The idea is to write your interpretation of that particular quote and see how it changes from year to year.

{“It is not everyone,” says Elinor, “who has your passion for dead leaves.” – Sense & Sensibility}

Now, as much as I like that idea. I think I prefer to keep it as a general diary with just the quotes as inspiration. What a cute idea though, right? I just hope I can stick with it.
Image

Have you kept a diary or journal for a long period of time? Any tips?

4 thoughts on “Pretty Things : Jane-a-Day

  1. I love this thing! I have the blue one that’s just a journal for each day for 5 years. I was really good about writing in it for a whole year, but I’ve been slacking lately!

Penny for your thoughts...

