Music Monday: Rule The World – Take That

Happy Monday! How was your weekend!? I’m finally done moving!! It was so nice to sleep on something other than an air mattress for the first time in three weeks. lol. Over the past week, we finished our final event of the summer as well so I finally have some breathing room. It’s long over due. It’ll be nice to get back to normal.

Are you suffering from Olympics withdrawl? I don’t think I am. I didn’t really get into it as much as I do the winter games but it’s still so cool to see everyone come together. I’m still so proud of Canada’s Women Soccer team for getting the bronze. They were in last place after the World Cup. Not only that but the semi final game with the US got everyone talking here. The fact that Canadians were talking about soccer and women’s soccer at that, is a phenomenal achievement. Can’t wait for 2015!

Did you watch the closing ceremony? So many great moments! I was so thrilled to see George Michael back on stage. I’m such a big fan and I was so worried for him when he was ill last year. Other highlights for me included Eric Idle, Freddie Mercury and of course the Spice Girls. How could you not be happy when they’re zooming around on those cars? Fantastic! I was really delighted when Take That appeared singing Rule the World. It’s my all time favourite Take That song. It worked perfectly in the moment so it’s my Music Monday song. Big hugs to Gary. Don’t know why I’m surprised that he can show up and deliver such a flaw free performance considering the week he’s had. He never disappoints.

How was your weekend? What was your favourite Olympic moment? 

3 thoughts on “Music Monday: Rule The World – Take That

Penny for your thoughts...

