What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #8 Le Garage Cafe!

Hi all!

It has been such a lousy couple of weeks for me. I was ill, then I was trying to move in 40C weather and I’ve just finished with a bout of teeth grinding. Just bad news bears all around. So behind in my posts!

8. Le Garage Cafe!

{Le Garage Cafe}

When I was younger, there seemed to be a lot more restaurants on Provencher Blvd than there is currently. More importantly, there seemed to be more places that had fantastic poutine. However, when I moved there I couldn’t seem to find what I was looking for. Fortunately, Le Garage Cafe has fantastic poutine and features great live music. It’s one of the places I know I’ll be meeting people for lunch when I head over to that end of the city.

{My favourite veggie burger & poutine}

If you’re looking for a place to hear such great live music and meal, check out Le Garage Cafe next time you’re in St. B!

Check out #10 and #9.

What do you love about your neighbourhood?

5 thoughts on “What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #8 Le Garage Cafe!

  1. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #6 St. Boniface Post Office | Pretty Little Pink Things

  2. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #5 St. Boniface Library | Pretty Little Pink Things

  3. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #4 Elm Tree Canopies | Pretty Little Pink Things

Penny for your thoughts...

