NOTD: Revlon Nail Art Neon in Electric Blue

Hi all,

Sorry for being so AWOL. Apparently, it takes a lot of time and energy to move across the city and repaint everything. What was I thinking? I saw this new Revlon Neon line at Shoppers this week and was really excited about it. I loved the concept of pairing white with a neon colour to make it pop.

I have to say I was a little disappointed with the consistency. It’s very streaky and thin. I’m thinking that I should have taken two coats of white so that the blue wouldn’t be as streaky but I’m not sure that’d really help.  Also, even though the white was completely dry when I started putting on the blue, I had to work really fast because the white was melting underneath and starting to blend with the blue. That only happened on the first nail so I just redid that one. Usually, you have some time to work with the polish to reduce the streaks but that didn’t happen here.

Overall, I love the colour and it worked out OK. It’s actually a lot brighter in person.

 

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Revlon Nail Art Neon in Electric Blue

Penny for your thoughts...

