What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #9 Fireworks!

Hi all!

Happy Belated Canada Day!! Last night, while watching Twin Peaks (obsessed, by the way), I could here the fireworks starting to explode nearby. I got up and made my way to the bathroom window which offers a perfect view of our city’s fireworks display. This reminded me of what I would miss when I move in a couple of weeks (14 days but who’s counting?).

9. Fireworks!

Untitled

{This was taken last fall during the NHL’s return fireworks}

When I first moved to St. Boniface, I got excited about being within walking distance of the fireworks. Previously when I decided to drive in and check them out, it always turned into a hassle. As with most things, I soon got tired of the idea after a few trips out. Plus, I started to realize that there were fireworks nearly every other weekend for one festival or another.

However, I know that the time will come and I’ll miss when I was able just walk out of my room and watch beautiful fireworks explode in the sky.

Check out #10 here.

What do you love about your neighbourhood?

10 thoughts on “What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #9 Fireworks!

  1. It must have been nice! when ever I hear fireworks I am too lazy to go outside:( I haven’t seen some in years. Love the what you’ll miss posts, what ‘hood are you moving too?

    • No worries! I’m moving to St. James like all the way down to Cavalier.I’m always down on that end of the city so it makes sense but it feels like the end of the earth!

  2. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #8 Le Garage Cafe! | Pretty Little Pink Things

  3. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #7 Le Croissant | Pretty Little Pink Things

  4. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #6 St. Boniface Post Office | Pretty Little Pink Things

  5. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #5 St. Boniface Library | Pretty Little Pink Things

  6. Pingback: What I’m Going to Miss About My Neighbourhood: #4 Elm Tree Canopies | Pretty Little Pink Things

Penny for your thoughts...

