Pretty Things: May Glossybox!

Even though I’m well behind, here’s May’s Glossybox! It still completely made my day. I have yet to be disappointed with Glossybox.

Let’s get on with it, shall we?

1. Curel Foot Cream
Sample size: 100 ml / $3.99
It doesn’t say full size but it’s quite significant. It’s always nice to have a foot cream, particularly in the summer. It’s perfect for summer.  Smells lovely. I couldn’t find anything online stating whether it was a cruelty-free product but then I found another May Glossybox review and Sara had already contacted the company. Fantastic! Cruelty-free.

2. Simple Eye Make up Remover
Sample size: 56 ml
Full size: $9.99

and

Simple Facial Wash Gel
Sample size: 50 ml
Full size: $9.99

Simple cosmetics have really had a big marketing push behind them since coming to Canada. I was curious to try them when I first heard about them. On their UK website, they state that they are cruelty-free but their American & Canadian sites don’t say that. Something clearly didn’t translate when coming across the pond. To be honest, if I have to search and search to find out if a company is cruelty-free, chances are they’re not. It’s a great selling feature and it’s too bad not all companies don’t feel the same way. I think these will be saved up for a giveaway.

3.  boxx Cosmetics Cream Corrector in Melina
FULL SIZE!  Whoop! $24
I used to use one of these concealers all the time. I’m not sure you can tell from this hazy photo, but it’s a concealer that is tinted quite yellow to help mask dark circles. Love the texture of this. I’m not sure if they test on animals. I’ve sent a tweet and when I get a response I will update you.

UPDATE:

boxx cosmetics  

@boxxcosmetics @LesleyHere yes it is cruelty free. Thanks for asking!

4. Sebastian Professional Volupt Shampoo

FULL SIZE! 250 ml / $15.78
I’m not a fan of shampoos that are not biodegradable or sulfate free. However, it’s nice to get another full size product. Glossybox never disappoints on that score. The shampoo definitely smells like a spa shampoo. You know how they never really smell like the ocean or coconut, they usually have that spa smell?  Cruelty-free.

That’s it for now! Really excited to see what comes in this month’s Glossybox.

Did you get anything different in your Glossybox for May? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Pretty Things: May Glossybox!

  1. Be sure to let me know how the simple eye make-up remover is:) I use the body shop chamomile one but have been tempted to try something that I don’t have to treck down to polo to get:P

  2. I got some of the Simple face cleansing wipes from Target’s spring beauty bag giveaway, and they’re awesome. I’m curious about the rest of the line as well.

Penny for your thoughts...

