Current Crush Thursday: I Heart Doilies!

Current Crush Thursdays

Current Crush has been happening over at Framed Frosting where every week bloggers share what they’re loving at the moment.

This week, I’m all about doilies. I’ve never been a big fan of the traditional doily (outside of my Great Aunt’s home) but thanks to Pinterest, I’ve found a lot of really pretty doily items that I’m completely in love with.

Don’t you just love this doily rug? Thankfully, there are a couple of patterns on Ravelry so I can attempt to make my own for the new condo!

Source: ladiesandgentlemenstudio.com via Lesley on Pinterest

I love how sewing these doilies together makes a traditional runner seem so fresh and modern.

Source: u-createcrafts.com via Lesley on Pinterest


Doily lamp!


What are you crushing on at the moment?

13 thoughts on “Current Crush Thursday: I Heart Doilies!

  1. Milk glass it is always milk glass… I do have a thing for paper doilies if a resturant uses them for deserts I think it is the cutest and I can’t wait for christmas at the dollar store so I can stock up on silver and gold doilies!!

  2. I’m in love with that doily rug! I think I need it. I’ve always wanted those kind of lamps, too {I still don’t have any} & having them in doily would be even better than the plain kind! 🙂

Penny for your thoughts...

