It’s a Meme Post!

Memes are always fun to do once in awhile to shake things up. I was tagged by Anouchka from Life of Bun. Anouchka blog is fantastic for keeping track of cruelty-free cosmetics. There’s a lot of turmoil at the moment as many once proud cruelty-free brands are changing their stance. A bit disconcerting considering how blatantly unnecessary it is. But I digress…

1. What cocktail would describe you best / do you love most?

This is such a boring answer but it has to be the cosmopolitan. I love cranberry juice and vodka & cranberry was my drink of choice before I even knew what a cosmo was. I like it because it’s a bit sweet, a bit tart and doesn’t give you a nasty headache in the morning à la wine.

2.What is your best-kept beauty secret?
In the winter, when my skin is especially dry I used to get eczema on my eyelids. Gross.  Any eye cream that I tried just made things worse and it stung so badly! The one thing that always works? Vaseline. Over the past winter, I discovered Live Clean Baby’s non-petroleum jelly. It worked even faster than regular petroleum jelly. I was definitely impressed. I only needed to use it a couple of nights in a row.  Fabulous.

3. If your life was a novel, what would be its title?
I actually have a memoir title already picked out which is a bit narcissistic. It would be, “I’ll Buy Pants When I Get There!” It was inspired by my last trip abroad where I had a bit of a disaster in the airport and arrived in Ireland sans pants. I was wearing sweatpants but there’s only so many places you can acceptably show up in sweatpants. Thank goodness for Penney’s!

4. What are you favourite colours? Any special reason?
Pink and Tiffany Blue / Turquoise. No significant reason apart from the fact that they’re pretty.

5. What is your sign of zodiac and do you believe it influences your character?
I’m a Cancer and I pretty much fit the sign to a tee. I have checked out zodiac signs as well just to check and they really don’t suit me. The thing that always puts me off about zodiac is those awful fashion editorials they do based on it. They always have the Cancer model in a long flowing blue skirt. It’s such a literal interpretation that it’s a bit ridiculous.

6. If you won a lot of money, what would you buy first?
A trip! Anywhere and everywhere!

7. Do you have a pet or would you like to have one? Why or why not?
I do. Her name is Sprinkles and she’s a Shih Tzu/Lhasa Apso. She lives with my parents. I would like to live with a dog again but Sprinkles is very sensitive and I don’t think she’d appreciate it.

8. What do you do when you are feeling down?
I just kind of shut myself a way and watch old movies or catch up on Emmerdale. Lovely pastries like the above croissant don’t hurt either.

9. What is your greatest talent?
I’m a very good listener.

10. If you could pick any job to do in the world, what would it be?
I very much enjoy my job at the moment so I’m not actively looking to change fields. However, I’d love to be able to focus on writing full time. That would be ideal.

11. What beauty/fashion item makes you feel at your best?
Blush. It’s such a simple step but because I have such pale skin I feel like it actually brings some life into me.  If I had to I’d pick blush over foundation or mascara. I can’t guarantee I’d choose it over concealer though. 😉

Are you interested in answering the meme? Please tag yourself and leave a note in the comments so I can see how you responded!

7 thoughts on “It’s a Meme Post!

  1. Ugh that picture you added makes me hungry..! o_O and that’s so right! Some concealer and blush can really transform a pale face I think. 🙂 I used to skip blush, but not anymore after i’ve seen some zombie-like pictures LOL.
    What do you mean with Sprinkles is sensitive though? Sensitive to change or?

  2. My pup is a Shih Tzu/Lhasa mix too…and I think he prefers being my one and only, I think he’d be okay with a cat but def no other dogs. He likes them while we’re out and about but then he’s done.

  3. Hello I’m kitkatkorpan.over-blog.com ^^
    I’m a blogger, in fact I do my blog since already 1 year (I think, I’m not sure ;P HiHi) but I have decided to continue this one again! 🙂
    I really hope you’ll love my blog, I speak about myself, my life, what I love… I write it in French cuz I’m a French girl, so maybe you can’t understand! 😥
    But I put a lot of pictures so I really hope you’ll love it ;P
    So please, come to see my blog and tell me about it ^^
    Have a nice day and I hope to see you soon ♥

    (I’m so sorry if you don’t understand my language! 😥 But if you want you can read my blog with your language, you write “kitkatkorpan.over-blog.com” on google and click on “translate this page” (something like that ^^) and you choose your language, after that you’ll can to read my blog in your language! 😉
    I hope you can understand :P)

    Kisses ♥ ;P

    (Kitkatkorpan.over-blog.com)

    • Merci Christina! I can actually read your blog quite well. I took French for years but I read it better than I can say it. 🙂 Je comprends votre blog!

Penny for your thoughts...

