Pretty Things : May Glymm Box!

Hello lovelies!

I’m slowly catching up with these beauty boxes! First things first, as a follow up from my last Glymm post. The Free Your Mane samples of shampoo & conditioner were alright. They had an odd musky smell which kind of threw me off. It said it had argan oil and moroccan oil in them but that’s not really what it smelled like to me. It reminded me of like an old bottle of hairspray my mom had from the 80s. If that makes any sense.

This month, Glymm didn’t arrive in its trademark pink box. It was white. Once I opened it, I wasn’t greeted with another pink box but a small pink make up bag. Cute! This card was included. I thought it was interesting that they decided to go green in May as opposed to April but better late than never!

I love the inclusion of a make up bag although I do worry that they’ll be using a bag every month. Having 12 mini make up bags won’t really save packaging in the long run. Hopefully, they’ll change it up like wrap everything in a scarf one month, or fabric. It should be interesting.

Here’s what I received in my Glymm:

1. Pink make up bag!

2. CK Shock for Her and for Him
Sample size: 1.2 ml
Full size: 50 ml / $45

The for Her smells lovely! It’s so young, sweet and fresh. The for Him smells a bit like bug spray. :/ lol I don’t really consider this as part of the box since these are kind of free samples you could get from anywhere. Not cruelty-free.

3. Coola Organic Suncare
Mineral Matte Cucumber Face Sunscreen
Sample size: 5 ml
Full size: 50 ml / $36
I’m very excited about this! I’m definitely going to use tomorrow when I’m out in the sun. I’m curious about the cucumber in it. I feel like it would be very soothing. It’s worth noting that a portion of sales goes to cancer research. Cruelty-free.

4. Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum (lighter pink)
Sample size: 1 ml
Full size: 30 ml / $48

This product is to be used pre-moisturizer. It’s all about serum at the moment, isn’t it? I feel like there’s so many serums out there right now. Of course, maybe I’m only noticing them more now because I should be using them. It’s hard to tell if they’re cruelty-free. If they weren’ t being sold in China, they would be. However, China has law requiring animal testing so it’s’  a bit of a gray area. There are a few companies (Mary Kay, Avon, etc.) that are being sold in China so you know they’re going to have to include animal testing. What they should do is band together and leave the Chinese market until they’re able to sell without testing but they’re way too big of a market to take a stand I fear.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbert
Sample size: 1 ml
Full size: 40 ml / $38

Any kind of moisturizer that’s labelled as a sorbet sounds heavenly. I’m a little disappointed in the sample size however. You can’t really gauge how great a product is by only one, possibly two uses.

5. NuMe HydroPunch Hydrating Conditioner
Sample size: 20 ml
Full size: 250 ml / $24.99

This smells really nice. It’s also Paraben and Paraffin and Cruelty-free. Whoop!

6. Cargo Eye Shadow Duo in Vienna
Full size! $25

Love that this is full size! Gorgeous colours. The darker one is a smokey, shimmery grey and the lighter colour is a nude pink. Very pretty and practical. I love the texture and smoothness of the product. I’m loving these Cargo products that are popping up in beauty boxes lately. It’s giving me a great appreciation for Cargo. Cruelty-free.

7. Caudalie Vinexpert Anti-ageing Serum Eyes & Lips
Sample size: 7 ml
Full size: 15 ml / $33

This is  a good size sample considering it’s half the size of a full size bottle. They’ve given a lot of Caudalie anti-ageing samples in this box. I guess I should take the hint! I’m curious to see how this all works together. I’m particularly excited for this product as it claims to diminish dark circles. Result.

What did you think of this month’s Glymm? Did you get anything different?

Penny for your thoughts...

