Ready for the Weekend: June 8 Edition

Irises in my backyard

Happy Friday!

This week has been such a whirlwind for me. Not only is our last event of the fiscal year this upcoming Sunday, I also found time to sneak in and buy a condo! It was crazy! I went to see the place on Tuesday afternoon and by 7:30 I was writing up an offer. Apparently, my condo buying style is to see one, make an offer and wrap it up within 4 hours. Who does that? My possession date is July 16. I’m very excited to get in there and make it my own.

Here’s what I’m up to this weekend:

1. Working!
How exciting! I can’t wait to go to sleep on Sunday night. It’s going to be the best sleep ever.

2. Reading A Royal Pain by Rhys Bowen
The follow up to Her Royal Spyness which I loved.

3. Watching the Tony Awards!
I only watch two awards shows in their entirety: The Brits and The Tonys. They’re both similar in some ways. I like how the emphasis is on performances and not about congratulating themselves *cough* Oscars *cough*.

4. Organizing, Organizing…
I just want to start packing even though it’s a bit too soon.

5.  Going for a gorgeous early morning walk
It’s the best way to enjoy the outdoors before the heat hits 30C!

What are you up to this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Ready for the Weekend: June 8 Edition

Penny for your thoughts...

