Pretty Things: My Second Eco-Emi box!

Hello lovelies!

Remember when I said here that I was only going to receive one Eco Emi box? Turns out I was going to get two! Whoop! I was really excited about this to be honest. It felt like a bonus.

1. Baby Me Goat Milk Soap by Alabu Skin Care
Sample size: .5 oz
Full size: 3.25 oz $5.15 US

Vegetarian soap with no artificial colours or preservatives. I’m looking forward to this. I feel like it’s going to be really luxurious.

2. Seaweed Body Wash in Eucalyptus and Peppermint by The Seaweed Bath Company.
Sample size: 1 packet (unspecified)
Full size: 12 fl oz $16.89 US

Sounds expensive for a body wash!

3. Tropical Lime Tea by Mate Factor Tea
Sample size: 1 tea bag
Full size: 20 tea bags $5.99 US

I’m intrigued about the lime, hisbiscus and green yerba mate. It’s a nice treat to get tea in a beauty box!

4. Whipped Shea Butter with Kalabari Melon Seed Oil by Shea Radiance
Sample size: no weight given
Full size:  5 oz $34.00 US
This is a really luscious product! The whipped consistency makes it feel so soft and smooth. However, because of the oil, you don’t need as much as you think. Smells lovely.

5. Organic Raw Fair Trade Honey by Wholesome Sweeteners
Sample size: 1.5 oz
Full size: 1 pack 16.00 oz $7.99 US

I’m not the biggest honey fan. It kind of freaks me out. lol.  I think it’s because I only eat it when I’m sick. Lovely gesture though.

6. Lip Shimmer in Plum by Burts Bees
Full size! $5.00 US
I’m not really a fan of Burt’s Bees but I know so many of you are. I’ll save this for a giveaway. 🙂

7. Natural Toothpaste by Dr. Collins
Sample size: .75oz
Full size: 4.2 oz $6.75 US

It smells really nice! I’m going to place in my travel bag with my biodegradable toothbrush I got from the last Eco-Emi box.

8. Bronzer in Golden by Laruen Brooke Cosmetiques
Full size! $12 US

Gorgeous gold colour! So pretty! Completely made my day. 🙂 I promise to take a swatch at some point. I forgot when I originally took these photos and the light isn’t working out to well for me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also included were these Enchanting Chai LIne Gourmet Enhancers, Finishing Sugars and Spiced Chocolates from Catalyst Gourmet.
It’s a bit weird to receive food that’s not individually wrapped like a granola bar or something. I’m intrigued by these and they smell lovely. I’ll for sure try the finish sugars ($6 for 2 oz; $15 for 6.5 oz) and the enhancers ($7 for .25 oz; $16 for 1.5 oz) but the chocolate  ($8.50 for 2.5 oz) kind of weirds me out. I have no idea why.

That’s it! Another terrific box from Eco-Emi! If it wasn’t so expensive to maintain, I would continue the membership. I really hope and environmentally friendly box comes to Canada. That would be terrific!!

Have you received an Eco Emi box or something similar? What did you think about it?

3 thoughts on “Pretty Things: My Second Eco-Emi box!

  1. You’re right, the internet is fabulous. I had no idea there were eco boxes out there. I’ve only ever heard of the cosmetic ones – meh.
    What province are you in?

Penny for your thoughts...

