Music Monday: Never Close Our Eyes – Adam Lambert

Happy Monday! How was your weekend!? I had such a hard time sleeping the last few days that it was pretty much a wash for me. I’m having a lot of anxiety over an upcoming event but I think I just need to take a break from it so I’m not thinking about it all the time. Such is the life of an event planner. I don’t know how some people who do events every weekend (like wedding planners), handle it. Anyway, I spent Friday and Saturday in a bit of a daze. You know, when you wake up from a deep sleep too quickly and you can’t seem to wake up? The worst! I even woke up at 8:30 pm on Saturday and wasn’t sure if it was Saturday or Sunday.  Apart from wandering around like a mess, I just watched some The L Word episodes on Netflix. I thought I had watched more of that show during it’s original run but it was all new to me so I really couldn’t have watched that much of it. I also watched New York, I love You which was a bit of a disappointment. I really loved Paris, J’taime (the movie that it was based on) but sometimes, things don’t translate as well as you’d like.

Today’s song comes courtesy of my all-time favourite American Idol contestant. I love Adam Lambert! Surprisingly,  I haven’t picked up his new album yet but I know I’ll buy it within a week or so. His first album is still on heavy rotation on my ipod. I particularly like the 80’s style blazers he’s rocking in the video.

 How was your weekend?

Penny for your thoughts...

