Pretty Things : April Glossybox!

Hello lovelies!

As previously mentioned, I’m so behind with these posts! But I thought it was worth sharing. From March’s Glossybox post, I thought I’d update you on what I tried out so far. The Algemarin Foam Bath was fabulous! I really loved how the mineral salts were used. The foam also turned the water a gorgeous bright blue which was unexpected but a lovely surprise. I’m such a 12 year old when it comes to things like that.

I’m also really loving my Bailey Cosmetics Kabuki Brush although its weird to use a brush with such a short handle. I’m really loving the Pandora’s blush as well.  🙂

On to April’s Box:

1. Elizabeth Grant Skin Care Shower Gel
Full size!!: 240 ml – $20
This smells lovely. It’s not like every other vanilla scent. It’s a little more spicy. Cruelty-free.

2. Marcelle Xtension Plus Mascara
Full size!! $12.50
I was going to take a photo of the close up on the brush because I think that’s where this flops for me. I never have any luck with mascaras that have more of a comb than a brush. I think my lashes are too thin to handle putting so much on at once. They look like they’re soaking wet so it becomes a bit of a pain trying to thin them out. I think I like the formula of the mascara though. It’s the brush that doesn’t work for me. Cruelty-free.

3. Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer
Full size! $22.99
Woop! Another full size product! We’re spoiled! I’m generally not a fan of Aveeno products. They tend to irritate my skin so I think I’ll just save this for a future giveaway. 🙂

4. Wella Brilliance Conditioner & Treatment
Sample size Conditioner: 30 ml
Full size Conditioner: 250 ml / $13.99

Sample size Treatment : 25 mL
Full size Treatment: 150 mL $13.99

The conditioner & treatment smell nice but like any other conditioner (hope I’m not the only one who picks their hair products on scent!). The treatment is quite thick and I imagine would be great to leave in while you were soaking in the bath.

So that’s it! Glossybox is still my favourite box each month. Three FULL SIZE products! Can you believe it? I love receiving the box and feeling that it’s quite heavy. I also really like the boxes they come in. They’re very sturdy (in comparison to other boxes) and I know that they’ll last a long time.

What did you think of April’s Glossybox or May’s for that matter?  Did you get anything different in yours?

Penny for your thoughts...

