Ready for the Weekend : April 27 Edition

Whoops this was meant to be posted on Friday but was saved to drafts!

Happy Friday!

Can you believeit’s May on Tuesday?! Shortest winter ever I swear. It’s a really rough time of year for me. All our big events have to happen with in a 3 week span. I’m not sure why that is but I’ve been working until about 8-8:30 pm each night for the last couple of weeks I’m afraid next week will be worse! Not sure I’m going to make it but I say that every year. Meanwhile, my brother arrived in Amsterdam today which is one of my all time favourite cities. I’m not jealous at all.

Here’s what I’m up to this weekend (in addition to working 😦 ) :

1.  Listening to
Obsessed with this at the moment.

2.  Finishing the baby washcloths!
Still not done!!

3.  Watching Arctic Air
Now on Netflix! I should have watched it was on CBC. I’m a big fan of Adam Beach but for whatever reason, I didn’t. I’m really enjoying it and I love seeing the beauty of the North on tv.

4. Reading The Queen of Last Hopes by Susan Higginbotham

Wasn’t sure about this one to be honest. When I picked it up at the library I thought it looked really boring. Somehow that’s what comes across with the cover.  I started reading it because it’s a pick from my Goodreads’ European History Book Club. I’m really enjoying it so far. Plus, I know nothing of Henry VI or Margaret of Anjou so it’s all new to me!

5. Congratulating Priscilla!
She won the giveaway on Holly’s blog!

What are your plans for the weekend (or what’s left of it)?


2 thoughts on “Ready for the Weekend : April 27 Edition

  1. Oh man, I LOVE LOVE LOVE that song! Haha. Well, the acoustic version! I haven’t really heard the real version, baha. (And for some reason the sound on my computer hasn’t been working since I got it fixed! BAH!)

    I hope you had a great weekend! Ah, I’m jealous of your brother, too!! I’d LOVE to visit Amsterdam! One day! 🙂

    I’ll have to check out Arctic Air! It’s such a bummer when I read blogs & they’re like, “OOH watch this on Netflix!” only to search for it & it’s not there… aha. Why does Canada have to get things so late! bahaha.

    • I know! There’s nothing on Canadian netflix but tv shows and foreign films. Although, I do like those sometimes I just want something a bit more mainstream. 🙂

      Hope you’re having a great weekend too!

Penny for your thoughts...

