Ready for the Weekend : Friday the 13th Edition!

Happy Friday!

It’s a rainy day here in Winnipeg. I hope the weather is better where you are. You know what they say though, April showers bring May flowers!  Next week is going to be a bit intense I think I have a  meeting each night! Exhausting. I’ve been feeling really tired the last couple of days as though I can’t really fully wake up. I need to dance around or something!

This’ll work: Ready for the Weekend – Calvin Harris.
I love Calvin Harris so much!!

Here’s what I’m up to this weekend:

1.  Getting a bag ready for Take Off Your Clothes Winnipeg!
Check out my earlier post for more info.

2.  Finishing the baby blanket!
I think I’m about 3/4 of the way through the main bit. It’s coming together really quickly.  I love the 100% cotton wool I’m using. I want to go out and buy some more just to make my own washclothes out of it. Forget the baby! I want them for me. 😉

Baby blanket

3.  Finishing Level 1 Rosetta Stone Italiano
I’m so close and I know I won’t get anytime to do it next week. Io ho bisogno di un caffè.

4. Reading Wives & Daughters by  Elizabeth Gaskell
This book comes so highly recommended by many readers but I haven’t really got too far into it yet. I just got an email from the library saying that IQ84 is in and I’m really curious. I’ve heard a lot about that book too. So different I don’t know what to choose!

5. Going for brunch
I don’t know where, when or with whom but I’ve been craving Eggs Benedict for a while. Plus, it looks like it’s rainy all weekend. Perfect for having someone else make your breakfast. 🙂

What are your plans for the weekend?


One thought on “Ready for the Weekend : Friday the 13th Edition!

Penny for your thoughts...

