Pretty Things: March Glymm Box!

I received my March Glymm box over a week ago. It arrived really fast this month which was unexpected but appreciated! I thought I wouldn’t post such detailed photos this time around because you can find them on many other blogs.

Here are the contents:
DSC01634 

From top clockwise:
Anastasia Beverly Hills Hydrafull Gloss
Sample size: 1 ml
Full size: 2.2 ml // $27.00
I would never buy a $27 lip gloss (at least I don’t think so). However, it’s a great colour and cruelty free. Who knows? Maybe I’ll really love it and want to pick up the full size. It should be mentioned that Glymm included a card to get a free Hydrafull Gloss with the purchase of two full size Anastasia products. If you already use Anastasia products (or are planning to), this would be an incredible deal.

Burt Bees Hand Lotion: This is not on the card so I’m assuming it’s a filler. It’s still nice to have and I’ll include them in my travel bag. My skin is always so dry when I stay in hotels.

Nu-Me Feather Hair Extentions
Full size!! Usually $25.
I really wouldn’t purchase these but I might have tried them out if they were in a different colour.

Ocean Nail Polish in Be Bold
Full size!! Usually $12
I’m such a fan of receiving full size nail polishes! It really makes my day. This is a great colour but it’s a bit dark for spring / summer. I would’ve preferred another colour but I know I will use it. In fact, I’ve already put it on my toes. Unfortunately, I can’t find out more about this brand online. I’m not sure if it’s cruelty free or 3-free. It says it doesn’t contain harmful toxins on the Glymm card but that’s a bit vague.

DSC01635
Just so you know it was -2C when I took this photo yesterday. It’s gotten a bit colder lately but I don’t care. As soon as I transition to flip flops, it’ll take a full on blizzard to get them off my feet. This is only one coat and I’ve had it on for a week. Sorry for the scruffy finish. I think two coats might make it a bit dark.

Finally, I forgot to add to add this item in the original photo:

M. Asam Magic Fini
Sample size: 5 ml
Full size: 30 ml  // $38

DSC01638

This product is meant to conceal your uneven skin tone. I haven’t tried it yet because it looks incredibly dark for me. I’m a MAC NC100 which they don’t even make anymore. lol. I’m not sure if it’ll blend in but I don’t see a specific colour on it (or online) so it could be a one size fits all situation. I can’t find out if it’s cruelty-free which most likely means it isn’t so I won’t be purchasing this in the future.

That’s it for this month’s Glymm. I was not disappointed in the box. I thought it was a good value again this month. I was hoping that one of the boxes would drop the ball so it’d be easier to drop one. I think I’ll just have to think a bit longer on it. If you’re interested in signing up for Glymm yourself, please use my referral code.

Please link me to your Glymm box reviews or let me know what you got in yours. xx

2 thoughts on “Pretty Things: March Glymm Box!

  1. hey id love to take the magic fini off your hands, since its dark enough for my skin tone! i tried it and liked it a lot. in exchange i can send you something from my current or next glymm or julep box!

Penny for your thoughts...

