Music Monday : Ariel vs Lotus – Limblifter

Happy Monday!

I had an ok weekend. It was a bit chilly but very sunny so it felt warmer than it was. Bingo was a lot of fun. There is such a random assortment of people at bingo that you can’t help but love it.  I also caught up on some long overdue knitting. I’ve also been watching a lot of Hotel Babylon on Netflix. I really watch the most random assortment of things on Netflix. If you have Netflix Canada, please send me some recommendations!

Today’s song just popped in my head yesterday completely out of nowhere. I don’t even know the last  time I heard this song. It could be years. Limblifter was Canadian band in the 90s. I don’t think they’re still together but I could be wrong. I was a bit obsessed with them and their previous band Age of Electric. The 90s were a great time for Canadian music. That was pretty much all I listened to at the time. I really have to upload some of my old cds to my ipod.

This week sees me heading to Saskatchewan for a few days (looks like 4 at least) for work. Hopefully the sun stays out for the drive!

 How was your weekend?

Penny for your thoughts...

