Ready for the Weekend : March 23 Edition

Happy Friday!! 

It’s been awhile since I wrote one of these posts. Looks like it’s going to be a warmish cloudy weekend for us in Winnipeg. Perfect spring weather! It’s always nice when we get a bit of rain to clear up all the dust from the sand on the steets. Plus, we need it to make our spring flowers bloom! I love it when my parents’ tulips finally sprout up. So exciting to see that spring is actually on its way.

Here’s what I’m up to this weeked:

1.  Finishing A Storm of Swords
Usually when I’m this obsessed with a book series, I devour them. I’m just so scared of what’s coming down the pipe that I start to stall. George Martin has no qualms about killing off main characters and sometimes I don’ t want them to go!

2.  Going to BINGO!
This isn’t sad at all. Ha! I went a couple of weeks back for the first time since I was probably 5 and it was so much fun. It’s a really intense environment though and I think all that extra tension makes everything a lot more fun. Some people have 30 cards for one game! I was struggling with 4. Such a novice.

3.  Back to the blanket
I lost my stitch counter (not that I really need it at this point) and took a break from my Missoni inspired blanket. I need to get back on it because well, I want to use it! Plus, I have a cousin with a baby due in May so I’d like to get as much done on this before I have to stop for another blanket. This reminds me that I haven’t been on Ravelry in ages.

4. Listening to this

I’m completely obsessed with Plan B. His last album still gets a ton of airplay in my car. I consider every song on it flaw free. This is his latest single and I haven’t been able to get enough of it since it debuted. I love this song on so many levels and I think it provides an opportunity for a much needed discussion on poverty and disenfranchised youth.

5. Avoiding the Oscars
Going for a long, lucious walk. It’s spring (for now anyway) and it’s gorgeous outside!!

What are your plans for the weekend?


Penny for your thoughts...

