Ready for the Weekend : February 10 Edition

I had a meeting every night this week. Exhausting. Fortunately, I don’t have a lot planned for this weekend. Bliss.

1. Eating Red Velvet Cake from Lilac Bakery.
I usually make cakes for my parents’ birthdays but this week was so busy. I ordered this for my Dad’s birthday. It’s the best in the city hands down.

2.  Baking Sugar Cookies
I had no time to start it this weekend so I’ll be going full on tomorrow since they need to get to Edmonton by Tuesday!

3.  Knitting
I haven’t worked on my blanket in ages. Let’s get on it!

4. Reading Mary Boleyn The Mistress of Kings
I love my Goodreads European Royalty Book Club. Such good reads.

5. Creating this nail polish holder
I was hoping to get this done last weekend but I couldn’t find an exacto knife and I know my Dad has tons of them. I’m not sure I’ll be able to fit it in this weekend though. :/

What are your plans for the weekend? I kind of just want to sleep the weekend away but that always seems like such a waste.


Penny for your thoughts...

