2011 Resolutions Results!

For the life of me, I can’t find my list of 2011 Resolutions but I do remember some of the things I didn’t accomplish: taking a university course, completing couch to 5K and taking a shopping trip to Minneapolis. However, there were some things I did actually see through!

1. Reduce my interest rate on my car loan. Such a relief to finally do this. It was halved! Best feeling ever.

2. Mastering macarons! While I wouldn’t say that I mastered them (as I’d hoped), I did have a very successful turn out with this recipe. Fabulous!

3. Learn to knit & crochet. So glad I picked up this hobby!

4. Read more! I love to read but it sometimes took a back burner to work or the internet. In 2011, I made reading a  priority and I got the badge from Goodreads to prove it! I read 50 books last year (and it was a struggle near the end) and I’ve upped it to 60 this year! Better get started.

 
Did you have any success with your resolutions last year?

4 thoughts on “2011 Resolutions Results!

  1. Yay! My Goodreads challenge this year is 50 books. There are some people in groups with me trying to read 144. As much as I love reading, I don’t think I could ever manage that. I’ve also resolved to do yoga every day and it is AMAZING. I can’t remember any of my resolutions from 2011 because my family reviewed those together before Christmas since we were all together.

    Happy reading in 2012,
    Eliabeth

Penny for your thoughts...

