Music Monday: Kylie – Wow

I thought I’d kick of 2012 with a positive song that I totally love. Kylie is my ultimate. I got into her about 7 years ago when my then roommate would play her Fever album (perfection). I hadn’t really heard much of her since she’s not really played much in Canada, but I picked up cds and have been obsessed ever since. To pick a favourite Kylie song would be impossible as it changes often (sometimes hourly!) but I adore Wow. Like most of her songs, it’s completely positive and makes you want to dance.

One of the other many things I love about Kylie is how she seems completely accessible. I actually have makeup looks that I wear inspired by her videos and I call them by name, like Ultimate Kylie (for her greatest hits cover photo),  Two Hearts Kylie (for a bold red lip), etc. I have her to thank for inspiring me to wear MACs Heatherette lipstick in Hollywood Nights when I worked at La Senza. That colour is not for the faint of heart! Remind me to tell you the story of seeing her at the Kylie concert. There may have been tears.

What song would you pick to set the tone for 2012?

Penny for your thoughts...

