Crush on Coats

The weather has really gotten chilly in the past week. When it hits -18C on a consistant basis, it’s time to invest in a new coat. I have pretty much stayed with the traditional peacoat since I was in my early teens. In my opinion, the peacoat is really the most transitional coat you can own. It’s perfect for day or night, works perfectly with jeans or your New Year’s Eve dress. I have a feeling that this year I’ll be back in black because it offers so many more colour options for accessories than my current fire engine red. However, I can’t help but love these muted tones below in the periwinkle and the gray. So delicate and pretty. The best part about a wool peacoat, is that it keeps the wind out and keeps you warm! Very important for those chilly Winnipeg winters. I always love a cream peacoat and have actually worn one before. However, I found out the hard way that cream + Starbucks’ peppermint mochas = many trips to the drycleaner!

I’m hoping to be practical tomorrow and stay with the classic black but it’s oh so tempting to go for colour. Who knows what I’ll find out there tomorrow but here are the current coats I’m loving:

Coats

Tommy Hilfiger waterproof coat
£250 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Cream coat
$85 – modcloth.com

Swing coat
$150 – topshop.com

rickis : womens: apparel
$190 – rickis.com

 
What are you favourite coats? Do you know anywhere I should check out? Keep me posted!
 
2 thoughts on “Crush on Coats

Penny for your thoughts...

