Work In Progress Wednesday : Gaptastic Cowl

Cowl in progressMy cowl is thisclose to being finished. It was a long haul for me. It’s really monotonus to just do seed stitch for 15 inches but it’s also great practice since I don’t have a lot of knitting experience. The great thing about this project is how it’s teaching me a lot of new things: What is seed stitch? How do you knit in the round? How do you cast off in a round? The last one I’ll be learning later tonight. It probably sounds scarier than it actually is. Overall, this pattern was really easy and I’m sure if I was really determined I could’ve accomplished it over a weekend. It’s really getting chilly here now so I’m really excited to start wearing it!!

I found the pattern on ravelry. I LOVE ravelry so much. It’s really got everything you could need.

Penny for your thoughts...

