5 things: Camping Survival Guide

I don’t know how it happened but somehow, I’m going camping this weekend. I’m leaving in…eek! less than an hour. I am not really what you would call an outdoorsy girl. There’s lots I love about the outdoors – trees, rocks, silence…but it doesn’t like me back. The only way I can survive is with copious amounts of Reactine and dual inhalers. Viva l’asthmatic!

Here are the 5 things I’m bringing to arm myself against the woods:

1. BOOZE!
Growers (yes, Growers), has new Saskatoon Berry coolers. They are chilling as we speak.

2. Ipod Touch
Self explanatory. How did I ever live without this?

3. Camera
Obvious

4. Cinnamon Buns!
I can generally agree to anything as long as I have an  excuse to do something I want to do like bake something new. This is the first successful batch of cinnamon buns I’ve ever made. Result! I used this recipe. I added two extra ripe bananas to the dough (I wanted to use them up) and added nutmeg to the filling. I also added pecan bits.
DSC01220

5. Did I mention booze??

2 thoughts on “5 things: Camping Survival Guide

Penny for your thoughts...

