5 Things: Canada Day Weekend

Happy Canada Day! I love that it’s on a Friday this year. It makes for a terrific long weekend. Here’s how I plan on spending it:

1. Visit St. Norbert’s Farmer’s Market
It would be the first trip of the year. I’m dying to get out there.

2. Clip & Freeze my herbs.
As you can see they’re getting out of control!
DSC01204
3. Walk to Osbourne’s annual Canada Day street festival.
It’s about an hour each way and way too crowded but I like to do it just to get to an open Starbucks. 🙂

4. Clean the oven.
Ugh.  How glamourous!

5. Crochet, crochet, crochet
I have a baby blanket to complete and  I’ve a long way to go!
DSC01206
Bonus: Catch up on Emmerdale. I’m completely obsessed with this Brit soap at the moment. I’ve been keeping this week’s episodes unwatched so I can luxuriate on Sunday and watch them all in a row. Nerd alert!

2 thoughts on “5 Things: Canada Day Weekend

Penny for your thoughts...

